Artist pic




NOTE:Ticket Price at the door is $35.

"You've heard these songs before, but never like this."
—Parade Magazine

"Souther proves his work holds up as well as Dylan's or Simon's or Lennon and McCartney's and...deserves such astute re-examination,"
- Jazztimes

For more info about the artist, please visit
Artist Official Website.

JD Souther

Featuring: JD Souther, vocals
Chris Walters, piano
Byron Issacs, Bass

Widely recognized as one of the principal architects of the Southern California sound, Souther played a key role in the formation of the Eagles, co-writing many of their hit songs. Natural History features new versions of 11 songs either written or co-written by Souther including "Faithless Love," "Prisoner in Disguise," "New Kid In Town" and "You’re Only Lonely." Beyond his fundamental work with the Eagles, Souther has collaborated with countless other world-renowned musicians including Linda Ronstadt, Crosby, Stills & Nash, Bonnie Raitt, Warren Zevon, Don Henley, Hugh Masekela, Dixie Chicks, India Arie, Roy Orbison, George Strait, Brian Wilson and Trisha Yearwood. In 2009, he was presented with the Golden Note Award at the 47th annual ASCAP Country Music Awards.

The new album was produced by Fred Mollin at the Sound Emporium in Nashville and features numerous renowned musicians, including Jeff Coffin on tenor and soprano sax, Jerry Douglas on Dobro, John Hobbs and Chris Walters on piano, John Jorgenson on clarinet and guitar, Viktor Krauss on upright bass, Rod McGaha on trumpet, Bryan Sutton on electric and acoustic guitar and Jim White on drums and percussion, among many others. Of making the record, Souther notes, "Music, for me is like language; fluid, and if it doesn’t change, it becomes rigid and dull. This was a great opportunity to intimately explore these songs with the exceptional musicians who play with me now, and to do so in small ensembles, sometimes no more than three or four players."